13th Annual Lakewood Historic Preservation Awards

In its 13th year, the Lakewood Heritage Advisory Board recently recognized 14 recipients annual Lakewood Historic Preservation Awards.

The presentation, at a Lakewood City Council meeting in May, was part of Lakewood’s celebration of Preservation Month, with this year’s theme “New Age of Preservation.”

Being honored for exemplary projects that have contributed to improving the quality of life in Lakewood through the preservation of our community’s historic and architectural resources, the 14 recipients and their respective awards are:




David Stein

14400 Detroit Avenue

Commercial Revitalization

Jeff Campbell

14730 Detroit Avenue

Commercial Revitalization

Lou Kiss

15518-24 Detroit Avenue

Commercial Revitalization

Mary Ann Marsal

2181 Olive Avenue

Porch Rehabilitation

Thomas Langenberg

12552 Clifton Blvd.

Porch Rehabilitation

Dana Paul (construction coordinator)

1241 Thoreau Avenue


Arthur Avenue Enhancement Committee

Arthur Avenue

Neighborhood Rehabilitation

Mr. and Mrs. James Britt

2043 Lakeland Avenue

New Garage Construction

Mr. and Mrs. Gary Bish

1605 Riverside Drive

New Garage Construction

Mr. and Mrs. Allen Bookman

1487 Arthur Avenue

New Garage Construction

James E. Andraitis

16118 Clifton Blvd.

New Garage Construction

Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Rodgers

12981 Lake Avenue

New Garage Construction

Mr. and Mrs. Ken Haber

17897 Lake Road

Preservation Honor Award

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Mackay

13428 Lake Avenue

Preservation Honor Award

The Lakewood Heritage Advisory Board (LHAB) was established to serve in an advisory capacity for the purpose of educating, informing, and making recommendations to City Officials, Departments, Boards and Commissions, and the community on matters relating to historic preservation.

Read More on Civic Groups
Volume 10, Issue 14, Posted 3:34 PM, 07.08.2014